Links to other documentation
Deleting a metric can be accomplished by navigating into a project that contains the relevant metric. It is important to note that deletion goes across all projects. If a metric is referenced in more than one project, deleting this metric will impact all projects that contains the metric.
To delete a metric, navigate over to the three dots to the right of the metric name.
Selecting this will open up the metric options. They are:
- Remove metric from project: This option will remove the metric from the project but will remain as an available metric.
- Delete metric: This option will delete the metric from all projects.
- Edit main query (optional to metrics referencing queries): This option will take the user to the query within the query editor.
Once selected, the window will appear and give the user option to delete the metric.